Power Pivot Workshop Full
Online (America's Time)



Power Pivot Workshop is an intensive course that enable Excel users to master Power Pivot.

Attending this course you will learn how to create a data model in Power Pivot, how to import data, create relationships, use PivotTable and Power View to navigate data, how to create both simple and more advanced calculations in DAX.

Our trainers will assist you during hands-on-labs, helping you creating your first Power Pivot models and reports.


Course outline:

  • Introduction to Power Pivot and Data Models in Excel 2013
  • Data loading techniques with different sources: OLTP, DWH, Microsoft SQL Server, Microsoft Access and others
  • Data Modeling basics for building Power Pivot data models
  • Calendar computation and data modeling best practices
  • SharePoint integration
  • Creating Power View reports
  • Shaping Reports
  • Evaluation Contexts and CALCULATE (FULL edition)
  • Using DAX as a Query Language (FULL edition)
  • Advanced DAX techniques (FULL edition)
  • DAX Patterns (FULL edition)

FULL edition specific contents are in bold.
All other contents are in common with the BASIC edition.

This course is intended for both Excel 2010 and Excel 2013 users.
PowerView is a feature available only in Excel 2013.


Every day has 4 hours of lessons. You will practice with homework exercises.


» Course outline (PDF)

The workshop online will be delivered in a LiveMeeting session.
The number of attendees is limited in order to improve interaction.


Course time
Your time
UTC 02:00pm » 06:00pm
Eastern Time (US & Canada), Bogota, Lima09:00am » 01:00pm
Central Time (US & Canada), Mexico City08:00am » 12:00pm
Mountain Time (US & Canada)07:00am » 11:00am
Pacific Time (US & Canada)06:00am » 10:00am
Other zones » Show all
After each session, plan to time to complete exercises (about 2 hours each day). You can also do exercises later after the course, if you prefer.