Power Pivot Workshop Basic
Online (America's Time)



Power Pivot Workshop Basic is a 2-day intensive course that introduce Power Pivot to Excel users.

Attending this course you will learn how to create a data model in Power Pivot, how to import data, create relationships, use PivotTable and Power View to navigate data, how to create some simple calculation.

Our trainers will assist you during hands-on-labs, helping you creating your first Power Pivot models and reports.

Course outline:

  • Introduction to Power Pivot and Data Models in Excel 2013
  • Data loading techniques with different sources: OLTP, DWH, Microsoft SQL Server, Microsoft Access and others
  • Data Modeling basics for building Power Pivot data models
  • Calendar computation and data modeling best practices
  • SharePoint integration
  • Creating Power View reports
  • Shaping Reports

 
This course is intended for both Excel 2010 and Excel 2013 users.
PowerView is a feature available only in Excel 2013.


» Course outline (PDF)

The workshop online will be delivered in a LiveMeeting session.
The number of attendees is limited in order to improve interaction.


Course time
Your time
UTC 03:00pm » 07:00pm
Eastern Time (US & Canada), Bogota, Lima11:00am » 03:00pm
Central Time (US & Canada), Mexico City10:00am » 02:00pm
Mountain Time (US & Canada)09:00am » 01:00pm
Pacific Time (US & Canada)08:00am » 12:00pm
Other zones » Show all
After each session, plan to time to complete exercises (about 2 hours each day). You can also do exercises later after the course, if you prefer.