All Courses   \  

PowerPivot Workshop Basic - Online (America's Time)
Dec 4-5, 2013


Course outline (PDF) »


ppws-type

PowerPivot Workshop Basic is a 2-day intensive course that introduce PowerPivot to Excel users.

Attending this course you will learn how to create a data model in PowerPivot, how to import data, create relationships, use PivotTable and Power View to navigate data, how to create some simple calculation.

Our trainers will assist you during hands-on-labs, helping you creating your first PowerPivot models and reports.

Course outline:

  • Introduction to PowerPivot and Data Models in Excel 2013
  • Data loading techniques with different sources: OLTP, DWH, Microsoft SQL Server, Microsoft Access and others
  • Data Modeling basics for building PowerPivot data models
  • Calendar computation and data modeling best practices
  • SharePoint integration
  • Creating Power View reports
  • Shaping Reports

 
This course is intended for both Excel 2010 and Excel 2013 users.
PowerView is a feature available only in Excel 2013.



Course time:

Your Time
UTC 02:00pm-06:00pm
Eastern Time (US & Canada), Bogota, Lima09:00am-01:00pm
Central Time (US & Canada), Mexico City08:00am-12:00pm
Mountain Time (US & Canada)07:00am-11:00am
Pacific Time (US & Canada)06:00am-10:00am



The workshop online will be delivered in a LiveMeeting session.
The number of attendees is limited in order to improve interaction.



 

Registration closed